Ebooks and video collection: Home

Ebook Central delivers, with breadth and depth of ebooks from scholarly sources, including University Presses and other top publishers.

More than 200,000 e-books are available for browsing, searching, and virtual check out. The collection includes titles from various disciplines These e-books can be read online or “checked out” for viewing on most mobile devices and e-readers.

All Bloomsbury open access books can be downloaded free of charge from Bloomsbury Collections by anyone with an internet connection. You can download a PDF of the whole book, as well as individual chapter PDFs, and you may share these PDFs with others.

DOAB is a community-driven discovery service that indexes and provides access to scholarly, peer-reviewed open access books and helps users to find trusted open access book publishers. All DOAB services are free of charge and all data is freely available.

From this site, e-books can be downloaded onto an iPhone/iPad or Android-supported device.

an immense amount of published material – journals, magazines, blog postings, and classic literary texts.

This source of e-books is limited to online versions.

Open Library provides over 1 million free e-book titles that can be viewed online as digitized book images as HTML or PDF

Project Gutenberg is the first and largest single collection of free electronic books allowing downloads of over 46,400 free ebooks to read on your PC or laptop, iPad, Kindle, iPhone, Android-supported device.

Academic Video Online delivers 80,000+* titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more

Films on Demand is a digital video streaming service which offers access to educational videos from a variety of producers including A&E, PBS, the BBC, National Geographic, HBO Documentary Films, Bill Moyers, Films for the Humanities & Sciences, and more.

The Journal of Medical Insight (JOMI) is a surgical journal publishing high-definition, peer-reviewed video articles for surgeons, physicians, and medical personnel

A video library dedicated to teaching the practice and theory of scientific experiments through engaging and easy-to-understand visual demonstrations.

Stream full-length episodes of many PBS shows, ranging from NOVA and Frontline to Independent Lens and Nature

Over 1,000 streaming videos on topics in the history and culture of Texas, including original primary-source video as well as secondary content.

Videos talks on a multitude of topics; devoted to "ideas worth spreading."

Educational video content in almost every subject area from a variety of colleges and universities.