Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This Guides includes
- Finding Books
- Finding Articles
- Web Resources
- Citing Sources
Academic Search Complete
A scholarly, multi-disciplinary database providing indexing and abstracts for thousands of journals and other publications
AtoZ Food America This link opens in a new window
The world's largest database of American food, culture, and recipes.
AtoZ World Food This link opens in a new window
With thousands of global recipes, hundreds of fascinating culture and ingredient articles, and essential culinary resources, AtoZ World Food brings international cuisines to you, from Albanian byrek to Zimbabwean matemba!
Films on Demand: Master Academic Collection This link opens in a new window
Films on Demand is a digital video streaming service which offers access to educational videos from a variety of producers including A&E, PBS, the BBC, National Geographic, HBO Documentary Films, Bill Moyers, Films for the Humanities & Sciences, and more.
Kanopy This link opens in a new window
An on-demand film streaming service, available to students, faculty and staff.
Salon This link opens in a new window
Contains news and culture, features breaking news, in-depth reporting and criticism on politics, science, food and entertainment.
Texas Reference Center This link opens in a new window
A collection of journals and books about Texas and Texans with topics including the state's history, its ethnic and cultural diversity, literature, public health, business, leisure and more.
Vocational and Career Collection This link opens in a new window
Designed to meet a wide variety of vocational and technical research needs, this database provides full-text coverage for trade and industry-related periodicals.
Service and the Art of Hospitality by
Call Number: TX911.2 .S478 2015
Publication Date: 2015-07-01
Nutrition for Foodservice and Culinary Professionals by
Call Number: TX 353 .D78 2004
Publication Date: 2003-03-24
- Ask a librarian
- Circulation: (409) 984-6218
Reference : (409) 984-6220 & (409) 984-6221
Computer Lab: (409) 984-6150