Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This Guides includes
- Finding Books
- Finding Articles
- Web Resources
- Citing Sources
Academic Search Complete
A scholarly, multi-disciplinary database providing indexing and abstracts for thousands of journals and other publications
Films on Demand: Master Academic Collection This link opens in a new window
Films on Demand is a digital video streaming service which offers access to educational videos from a variety of producers including A&E, PBS, the BBC, National Geographic, HBO Documentary Films, Bill Moyers, Films for the Humanities & Sciences, and more.
Humanities Full Text (H.W. Wilson) This link opens in a new window
This database offers full text for many of the most important academic sources in the humanities.
JoVE Core Social Psychology This link opens in a new window
This brings the foundations of our social world to life. Through 66 concise and easy-to-understand animated video lessons.
JoVE Psychology This link opens in a new window
Contains a large collection of videos for the teaching of psychology, including: behavioral science, experimental psychology, cognitive psychology, developmental psychology, neuropsychology, sensation and perception, and social psychology.
Religion and Philosophy Collection This link opens in a new window
Provide access to a comprehensive collection of periodical content covering topics across a wide range of philosophies and religions.
Texas Reference Center This link opens in a new window
A collection of journals and books about Texas and Texans with topics including the state's history, its ethnic and cultural diversity, literature, public health, business, leisure and more.
- Ask a librarian
- Circulation: (409) 984-6218
Reference : (409) 984-6220 & (409) 984-6221
Computer Lab: (409) 984-6150