Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This Guides includes
- How to find Books
- How to find Articles
- Web Resources
- Citing Sources
Academic Search Complete A scholarly, multi-disciplinary database providing indexing and abstracts for thousands of journals and other publications
Literary Reference Center Broad spectrum of reference information. Full-text database that combines information from over 1,000 books and monographs, major literary encyclopedias and reference works, hundreds of literary journals, and unique sources not available anywhere else. Contains detailed information on the most studied authors and their works.
Literary Sources - GALE Presents literature content, including criticism, biographies, reference articles, reviews, primary sources, plot analysis, explication, and multimedia.
Play Index (H.W. Wilson) This unique resource covers classic and historical plays, along with the works of contemporary playwrights.
MasterFILE Complete A database that houses thousands of articles, periodicals, topic overviews and more. Covering virtually every subject area of general interest.
Twentieth-Century American Poetry - Chadwyck A collection of poetry which allows readers a unique survey of the movements, schools and distinctive voices of modern and contemporary American poetry, with 50,000 poems by over 300 poets.
- Ask a librarian
- Circulation: (409) 984-6218
Reference : (409) 984-6220 & (409) 984-6221
Computer Lab: (409) 984-6150