Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This Guides includes
- How to find Books
- How to find Articles
- Web Resources
- Citing Sources
Academic Search Complete
A scholarly, multi-disciplinary database providing indexing and abstracts for thousands of journals and other publications
Bibliography of Native North Americans This link opens in a new window
This bibliographic database covers many topics pertaining to native North Americans, including culture, history and daily life
Humanities Full Text (H.W. Wilson) This link opens in a new window
This database offers full text for many of the most important academic sources in the humanities.
MasterFILE Complete This link opens in a new window
A database that houses thousands of articles, periodicals, topic overviews and more. Covering virtually every subject area of general interest.
Military and Government Collection This link opens in a new window
Designed to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military and U.S. government. Includes full text for nearly 300 journals.
NewsBank This link opens in a new window
Provides web-based access to current and archived content from more than 2,000 newspaper titles, as well as newswires, transcripts, business journals, periodicals, government documents and other publications.
Texas Digital Sanborn Maps This link opens in a new window
Provides detailed property and land-use records of Texas towns and cities from 1867 to 1970. Details on buildings include outline, size and shape, construction materials, height, use, windows and doors, street and sidewalk widths, boundaries and house numbers.
Texas Reference Center This link opens in a new window
A collection of journals and books about Texas and Texans with topics including the state's history, its ethnic and cultural diversity, literature, public health, business, leisure and more.
- Ask a librarian
- Circulation: (409) 984-6218
Reference : (409) 984-6220 & (409) 984-6221
Computer Lab: (409) 984-6150